Xavier Phillips, Francois-Frederic Guy – Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2015) 2CDs


Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2015) 2CDs
Xavier Phillips (cello); François-Frédéric Guy (piano)

EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 532 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 307 Mb | Artwork included
Genre: Classical | Label: Evidence Classics | # EVCD015 | Time: 02:11:52

Act III of François-Frédéric Guy's Beethoven Project. On the programme: Beethoven's complete music for cello and piano with cellist Xavier Phillips, recorded by Nicolas Bartholomée at the Arsenal in Metz. In 2008 Guy embarked on a major Beethoven project that has included recording and performing in concert all 32 Beethoven Sonatas and the 5 Piano Concertos. Guy is a dedicated chamber musician and he regularly performs Beethoven’s chamber music for strings and piano as well, with Tedi Papavrami and Xavier Phillips. As part of the Beethoven project, Guy has performed the complete cycle of 32 Sonatas in Washington, Paris, Monaco and recently at the Festival Berlioz in La Côte-Saint-André (August 2013). Born in Paris, Xavier Phillips started playing the cello at the age of 6. His encounter with Mstislav Rostropovitch proved especially fruitful since it marked the beginning of a long collaboration during which Xavier Phillips received the guidance and encouragement of the master cellist.Tracklist:

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN (1770-1827)
Complete Works for Cello & Piano


01. 12 Variations in G major (10:36)
on 'See, the conqu'ring Hero Comes' from Handel's Judas Maccabaeus

02. 7 Variations in E flat major (8:38)
on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen' from Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte

03. 12 Variations in F major (8:45)
on 'Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen' from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte

Sonata for cello and piano No.1 in F major, Op.5 No.1
04. I. Adagio sostenuto – Allegro (15:49)
05. II. Rondo: Allegro vivace (6:03)

Sonata for cello and piano No.2 in G minor, Op.5 No.2
06. I. Adagio sostenuto e espressivo (17:29)
07. II. Rondo. Allegro. (7:56)


Sonata for cello and piano No.3 in A major, Op.69
01. I. Allegro non tanto (11:46)
02. II. Scherzo: Allegro molto (4:55)
03. III. Adagio cantabile – Allegro vivace (7:30)

Sonata for cello and piano No.4 in C major, Op.102 No.1
04. I. Andante – Allegro vivace (6:46)
05. II. Adagio – Allegro vivace (6:28)

Sonata for cello and paino No.5 in D major, Op.102 No.2
06. I. Allegro con brio (6:12)
07. II. Adagio con moto sentimento d’affetto (8:49)
08. III. Allegro – Allegro fugato (4:11)

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *