VA – Whiskey Pickle 30 (2016)

Artist: VA
Title: Whiskey Pickle 30
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Whiskey Pickle – WP 030
Genre: Nu Disco
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:13:34
Total Size: 168 mb

1. Audiotonic – Chuggington (original mix) (07:20)
2. Daniel Allen/Used Manatee Salesman – Indigo (original mix) (05:42)
3. David Ricardo – Twenty Three Thoughts (original mix) (07:29)
4. Ben Davidson – Love Is Knocking (original mix) (07:44)
5. Jake Childs – Bound To This Earth (original mix) (04:05)
6. Johnny Blackouts – Old Fashioned (dub mix) (06:03)
7. Jorgito – Ninety Six (original mix) (07:20)
8. Llama A – Flying High (original mix) (07:32)
9. P-Rez – Lucy In The Sky With Acid (original mix) (06:56)
10. The Fallen – Of The Fold (original mix) (06:01)
11. Without Wax – Astrolabe (original mix) (07:22)

It’s been seven years since the Whiskey Pickle label emerged from the Lone Star state, bringing with them a fine selection of quirky deep house tracks. They’ve decided to celebrate this fact – and their 30th release in total – with a compilation packed to the rafters with fresh new cuts. Beginning with the bubbling, synth-funk tinged deep house warmth of Audiotonic’s "Chuggington", the collection serves up ear-pleasing highlights at a rate of knotts. These include, but are not limited to, the electroclash-influenced bump of Jake Childs’ "Bound To This Earth" (think Green Velvet’s "La La Land"), the trippy, TB-303-laden craziness of P-Rez’s "Lucy In The Sky With Acid", and the dreamy, beatdown-inspired deep house haziness of "Astrolabe" by Without Wax.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *