VA – VOITAX X (2017)

Artist: VA
Year Of Release: 2017
Genre: Techno
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:13:07
Total Size: 155 mb

1. Mondkopf – “You Were Too Proud”
2. Rory St John – “Respond To Call”
3. Makaton – “Around The Throat”
4. Nyarlathotep – “Burning Swans Rise From The Lake”
5. Swarm Intelligence – “Coiled”
6. Domenico Crisci – “Circles”
7. Cressida – “Deserter”
8. Unhuman – “Eobshin”
9. Paal – “Her Holiness” (feat Mara)
10. Bleaching Agent – “Aweil”
11. Esker – “Dano”
12. Second Spectre – “Baiser Mortel”

“Phanon”, an original painting by Rosmarie Barbara Weinlich, serves as a seed for the VOITAX X compilation. The label invited friends, both new and old, to find meaning within this complex work and create their own interpretations of it.The resulting tracks, spanning three vinyls, showcase the breadth of the Voitax sound – bleak, industrial soundscapes, tripped-out acid and new wave excursions, obliterated dub, and abrasive, off-kilter techno all feature. This is a record that will be equally at home on a turntable in your living room as it will be booming out beneath a veil of smoke and strobe light.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *