VA – The Treasure Isle Story – The Soul Of Jamaica (2017) lossless

Artist: Various Artists
Title: The Treasure Isle Story – The Soul Of Jamaica
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Sanctuary Records
Genre: Reggae, Ska
Quality: FLAC (tracks, .cue, .log)
Total Time: 5:10:51
Total Size: 1.22 GB

The first comprehensive anthology of one of Jamaican music’s greatest record labels, the 4CD set comprises 115 tracks, including numerous major ska, rock steady and reggae hits, as well as 29 tracks new to CD. This sumptuous package also include a 16 page booklet featuring a detailed bio of Treasure Isle producer Duke Reid, embellished with lots of rare and fascinating imagery.

Track Listings

Disc: 1
1. Penny Reel
2. Lollipop Girl (with Duke Reid Group)
3. Judgement Day (with Ken Richards & His Harmonisers)
4. In and Out the Window (with Drumbago’s Orchestra)
5. Feel so Fine (Feel so Good) [with Drumbago's Band]
6. River Bank (Pt. 1)
7. Rough & Tough
8. Watermelon Man
9. When You Call My Name
10. Musical Communion (Sly Mongoose)
11. Solomon a Gundy
12. Woman a Come
13. Yeah Yeah Baby (feat. The Baba Brooks Band)
14. Eastern Standard Time
15. Carry Go Bring Come
16. Garden of Love
17. The Fits Is On Me
18. Down Town Gal (with Tommy McCook & The Skatalites)
19. Street Corner
20. Rub Up, Push Up
21. Occupation
22. Vacation
23. Latin Goes Ska
24. Little Did You Know
25. Don’t Call Me Daddy
26. Dance Crasher
27. Lucky Seven
28. Try Me

Disc: 2
1. Girl I’ve Got a Date
2. Happy Go Lucky Girl
3. Cry Tough (with Tommy McCook)
4. On the Beach
5. Don’t Stay Away
6. The Tide Is High
7. Save a Bread
8. Do It Right (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
9. Rock Steady
10. Things You Say You Love
11. Only a Smile
12. Why Birds Follow Spring (with Tommy McCook)
13. I Will Get Along Without You
14. You Don’t Care (a.k.a. You’ll Want Me Back)
15. Perfidia
16. You Don’t Need Me
17. Ain’t That Loving You
18. Queen Majesty
19. You Have Caught Me
20. Baba Boom
21. Last Train to Expo 67
22. (I’m A) Loving Pauper
23. Travelling Man
24. My Willow Tree
25. I Wish It Would Rain
26. Angel of the Morning
27. Those Guys (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
28. True, True, True (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)

Disc: 3
1. I’ll Be Lonely
2. Moonlight Lover
3. Get On the Right Track
4. Tonight
5. Breaking Up
6. Ali Baba
7. Everybody Bawling
8. Drink Milk
9. Lock Jaw
10. Stealing Stealing (Thief In the Night)
11. I Can’t Hide
12. Funky, Funky Reggae
13. Remember That Sunday
14. Wake the Town
15. What Does It Take (To Win Your Love)
16. Boom Shacka Lacka
17. Rule The Nation
18. You Made Me So Very Happy
19. Wear You to the Ball
20. Livin’ In Love (One Life to Live One Life to Give)
21. Drive Her Home
22. Botheration (Reggae Version)
23. Sister Big Stuff
24. Pirate
25. Mighty Redeemer (Pt. 1)
26. Help Me Make It Through the Night
27. Wake Up Jamaica
28. Blackbird Singing
29. Sunshine (On My Shoulders)
30. Sinners (Where Are You Gonna Hide)

Disc: 4
1. Feeling of Love (with The Baba Brooks Band)
2. Guns Fever (Take 2)
3. Want Me Cock (with The Baba Brooks Band) [Take 1]
4. You Wish Me Bad (with The Baba Brooks Band) [Take 6]
5. Nuclear Weapon
6. Wake Me, Shake Me (with The Baba Brooks Band) [Take 2]
7. Honey I Love (All My Tears)
8. Storm Warning (Take 1)
9. My True Confession (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Take 1]
10. Michelle
11. Once a Man (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Alternate Version]
12. The Lesson (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
13. Soul Love (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
14. Breaking Up (Is Hard to Do) [with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics]
15. There She Goes
16. What a Situation (Black Man’s Time) [with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics]
17. Boys and Girls Reggae (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Take 3]
18. Cry Little Girl, Cry (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
19. Don’t Run for a Hiding Place (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
20. What Have I Done (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
21. Sufferation 1969 (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics)
22. Wooden Heart (Alternate Version – Take 3)
23. Everyday Is Just a Holiday (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Alternate Version]
24. Reggae Saints (When the Saints Go Marching In) [Take 2]
25. Barbwire (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Alternate Version]
26. Chant
27. Fire Fire (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) [Take 3]
28. Woman of the Ghetto
29. I Wish It Would Rain (Rehearsal)

from _2017-Trojan-Records-The-Treasure-Isle-Story-FLAC.part2.RAR



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *