VA – Straight Ahead! A Journey Through Acid Jazz

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Straight Ahead! A Journey Through Acid Jazz
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Music Collection International (MCI)
Genre: Acid Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 01:00:15
Total Size: 376 MB / 137 MB


01. JTQ – Mission Impossible
02. The Brand New Heavies – A Day At The Seaside
03. The Ulf Sandberg Quartet – Bolivia
04. Mother Earth – Bad Ass Weed
05. Terry Callier – I Don't Want To See Myself (Without You)
06. New Jersey Kings – Spinning Wheel
07. The Jazz Renegades – Monteca
08. Robbie Gordon – Dat's Slammin'
09. The Beaujolais Band – Ain't No Sunshine
10. Snowboy – Beyond The Snowstorm
11. The Apostles – Mercy Mercy Me
12. Emperors New Clothes – Throttle Back

Acid Jazz Never Denied Its Roots. They Lay In Street Soul And The Kind Of Jazz That Leads You Straight To The Dancefloor. It's The Jazzier Groove That This Outstanding Compilation Leans Towards. Funk Never Sounded Cooler.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *