VA – Soul Classics: Quiet Storm 70 (1995)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Soul Classics: Quiet Storm 70
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Umvd
Genre: Soul
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:44
Total Size: 117 Mb


01 Barry White – I've Got So Much to Give (3:34)
02 Luther Ingram – (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right (3:27)
03 Marvin Gaye – After the Dance (3:29)
04 Norman Connors – You Are My Starship (4:32)
05 Peaches & Herb – Reunited (4:01)
06 Bobby Caldwell – What You Won't Do for Love (4:47)
07 The Commodores – Sweet Love (3:28)
08 Bloodstone – Natural High (4:55)
09 L.T.D. – Love Ballard (4:37)
10 The Temptations – Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me) (3:54)
11 Dorothy Moore – Misty Blue (3:40)
12 Jerry Butler – Ain't Understanding Mellow (4:20)

Soul Classics Quiet Storm: The 70s, a 12-song collection of ballads, contains practically every R&B style: from the deep soul grippers such as "If Loving You Is Wrong (I Don't Want To Be Right)" to the urban, Chicago soul of Jerry Butler and Brenda Lee Eager's "Ain't Understanding Mellow." Jazzier tones like Marvin Gaye's melodic and floating "After the Dance" and Bobby Caldwell's "What You Won't Do for Love" mesh well with Dorothy Moore's stately, mature but sorrowful "Misty Blue" and Jeffrey Osborne's passionate lead on "Love Ballad," recorded with L.T.D. A good cross section of soul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *