VA – Songs of Peace & Praise (2017)

Artist: Various Artist
Title: Songs of Peace & Praise
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 00:58:00
Total Size: 242 mb

01. Ki lo noeh – New York Virtuoso Singers
02. In paradisum (Version for Unaccompanied Mixed Chorus) – New York Virtuoso Singers
03. The Village: Mme. Bernaud Is Right – Kathryn Wieckhorst
04. L’infinito – Sarah Abigail Griffiths
05. 2 Folk Songs from Qinghai: No. 1, Morningstar Lily – Queens College Choir
06. 2 Folk Songs from Qinghai: No. 2, A Pair of Mules – Queens College Choir
07. Curiosity – Queens College Choir
08. Missa Constantiae: I. Kyrie – Queens College Choir
09. Missa Constantiae: II. Sanctus – Queens College Choir
10. Missa Constantiae: III. Benedictus – Queens College Choir
11. Missa Constantiae: IV. Agnus Dei – Queens College Choir
12. Adam in Eden – Queens College Choir
13. Ave Maria – Queens College Choir
14. All Creation Sings Praise – Queens College Choir
15. O Day Full of Grace – Queens College Choir

This recording of choral works showcase a group of composers who are or were once faculty members of the Aaron Copland School of Music at Queens College, CUNY. The widely differing languages and poetic aesthetics set by these composers represent the concept of “Songs of Peace and Praise,” from symbolic, descriptive pieces such as Bright Sheng’s Two Folk Songs from Qinghai to tender and moving interpretations of traditional texts such as Allen Brings’ In paradisum. The voices of The New York Virtuoso Singers and Queens College combine to express the universal nature of shared experience.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *