VA – The Music Of Pink Floyd (2007)

Artist: VA
Title: The Music Of Pink Floyd
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: AAO Music Ltd. [AAO 40661]
Genre: Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Tribute
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Total Time: 01:01:56
Total Size: 472 MB

"The Music Of Pink Floyd" is a compilation album released in 2007. It contains members and artists from many bands including Mr. Big, KISS, Glenn Hughes, Dweezil Zappa, Toto, and many others. Pink Floyd still has a huge fan base. And the fact that their albums still outsell present day artists is a testament to the band’s impact on music history. Pink Floyd is one of the most influential bands in music history.

01. Money (06:06)
VOCALS / Tommy Shaw, formerly of Styx
SAX / Edgar Winter
DRUMS / Mike Baird of Journey
BASS / Tony Levin formerly of King Crimson
GUITAR / Richie Kotzen, formerly of Poison
02. Welcome To The Machine (07:51)
KEYBOARDS / Derek Sherinian of King’s X
BASS / Mike Porcaro, formerly of Toto
DRUMS / Greg Bissonette
VOCALS / Doug Pinnick of King’s X
03. Comfortably Numb (06:54)
BASS AND VOCALS / Chris Squire of Yes
GUITAR AND VOCALS / Billy Sherwood
DRUMS / Alan White of Yes
04. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Pt. 1-5 (06:50)
VOCALS AND GUITAR / Steve Lukather, formerly of Toto
DRUMS / Vinnie Colaiuta, formerly of the Frank Zappa Band
BASS / Marco Mendoza, formerly of Thin Lizzy
05. Us And Them (06:18)
VOCALS / Jeff Scott Soto, formerly of the Yngwie Malmsteen Band
BASS / Jimmy Haslip
SAX / Scotty Page, formerly of Pink Floyd’s tour band
DRUMS / Pat Torpey, formerly of Mr. Big
06. Young Lust (04:21)
VOCALS / Glenn Hughes, formerly of Deep Purple
GUITARS / Elliot Easton, formerly of The Cars
BASS / Tony Franklin, formerly of The Firm
DRUMS / Aynsley Dunbar, formerly of Journey
07. Run Like Hell (05:09)
VOCALS / Jason Scheff of Chicago
GUITARS / Dweezil Zappa
KEYBOARDS / Tony Kaye of Yes
BASS / Tony Franklin, formerly of The Firm
DRUMS / Aynsley Dunbar, formerly of Journey
08. Any Color You Like (04:13)
BASS / Tony Franklin, formerly of The Firm
DRUMS / Aynsley Dunbar, formerly of Journey
KEYBOARDS / Scott Walton
GUITARS / Billy Sherwood
09. Another Brick In The Wall, Pt. 2 (04:02)
VOCALS / Fee Waybill of The Tubes
BASS / Mike Porcaro
DRUMS / Reg Bissonette
GUITARS / Biliy Sherwood
10. Have A Cigar (05:18)
GUITARS / Bruce Kulick, formerly of Kiss
GUITARS / Bob Kulick
BASS / Mike Porcaro
DRUMS / Greg Bissonette
VOCALS / Bobby Kimball, formerly of Toto
11. Breathe (In The Air) (04:51)
VOCALS / Robin McAuley, formerly of Grand Prix
GUITARS / Jeff Baxter, formerly of The Doobie Brothers
BASS / Phil Soussan, formerly of the Ozzy Osbourne Band
DRUMS / Eric Singer, formerly of Kiss
Produced by Bob Kulick & Billy Sherwood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *