VA – Melbourne Symphony Orchestra: A Symphonic Christmas (2016)

Artist: VA
Title: Melbourne Symphony Orchestra: A Symphonic Christmas
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ABC Music
Genre: Classical Music, Instrumental, Easy Listening
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:13:55
Total Size: 178 Mb


1. Sleigh Ride (Anderson)
2. The Virgin Mary Had a Baby Boy
3. Personent Hodie
4. In the Bleak Mid-Winter
5. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
6. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
7. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
8. Silent Night
9. Sleigh Ride (Delius)
10. Mary’s Boy Child
11. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
12. The Night Before Christmas
13. Snow Scene and Waltz of the Snowflakes from The Nutcracker
14. Jingle Bells

Take the majesty of a symphony orchestra, add a 100-voice choir, stir in your favourite festive tunes and sprinkle over a large pinch of musical magic. The result? The very finest kind of Symphonic Christmas. Recorded live at Hamer Hall, Arts Centre Melbourne, and featuring conductor, arranger and pianist Bramwell Tovey, this is a truly delightful album that captures the Christmas spirit with an incredible range of music – from a tear-jerking and intimate I’ll Be Home for Christmas (with violin and piano), to the rousing chorus in God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen – with an expected twist!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *