VA – Feeling Nice Vol 4 (2017)

Artist: VA
Title: Feeling Nice Vol 4
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Tramp Records
Genre: Funk, Soul, Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 54:16
Total Size: 131 Mb

Tramp’s Feeling Nice series has positioned itself as a universally accepted essential cultural and historical document of some of the greatest unknown local vernacular American Black music of the sixties and seventies. The Feeling Nice series has been dedicated to filling in the blanks between the more well known cuts of so-called Deep Funk canon and drawing out the relationships and stories behind and between the tunes and the artists, and ultimately creating a dialogue that serves to enlighten and enliven a true anti-racist discussion of American Popular music specifically and of Global human music in general. With Feeling Nice Vol. 4, Tramp continues this important conversation, and having spent over 700 days unearthing a rousing selection across the board, offers it to you, now, as a double LP with full-color label scans, never before seen promo shots, and detailed biographical information – in some cases in the words of the artists themselves!
1. Combined Forces – Feeling Alright 3:40
2. Big Bear Revue – Big Bear 2:36
3. Donnie Sanders & The Don Juans – Shing-a-Ling Baby 2:18
4. Mr. Clean And The Cleansers – Karate, Pt. 1 2:12
5. Mr. Clean And The Cleansers – Karate, Pt. 2 2:36
6. Frederick Knight – Steppin’ Down 2:34
7. Donald Ray & His Revue – Strut Your Stuff 3:00
8. Little Caesar & The Euterpeans – It Ain’t What You Do 2:23
9. Harold Andrews & The Sha-Bangs – The Swimming Monkey 2:11
10. Jim Pipkin and the Boss Five – Walkin’ the Duck 2:49
11. Take 5+2 – Get Your Love 3:17
12. South Side – I Feel a Groove Comin’ On 3:04
13. Moony Moon – What About Mars 2:28
14. Al Sinclair – No That Ain’t Groovy 3:03
15. TNT Powerhouse – Basement Jam 4:08
16. The NT Band – Good Foot 1:51
17. Living Funk – Silver Black Summer Day 4:17
18. George E. Johnson – Wake Me Up (Vocal) 2:50
19. George E. Johnson – Wake Me Up (Instrumental) 2:52



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *