VA – Elles & Barbara (2017)

Artist: VA
Title: Elles & Barbara
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Wrasse Records
Genre: Chanson française, French Pop
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 54:25
Total Size: 125 MB

01 Zazie – La solitude 4:24
02 Jeanne Cherhal – Nantes 5:29
03 Julie Fuchs – GЎttingen 3:58
04 Dani – Si la photo est bonne 3:46
05 Angщlique Kidjo – Le soleil noir 4:07
06 Nolwenn Leroy – Dis, quand reviendras-tu ? 3:32
07 Louane – Mon enfance 3:34
08 Daphnщ – Marienbad 4:27
09 Olivia Ruiz – Gueule de nuit 3:57
10 Virginie Ledoyen – Cet enfant-lр 3:29
11 Juliette Armanet – L’aigle noir 3:39
12 ╔lodie Frщgщ – Parce que je t’aime 5:34
13 Melody Gardot – C’est trop tard 4:29

The French singer and songwriter known simply as Barbara, earned a huge following in the French-speaking world for her melancholic lyrics and melodies. She belonged to the tradition of French-language singers like Jacques Brel, Georges Brassens and Leo Ferre for whom music was to a large measure a vehicle for poetry. She was a pivotal french artist with her purity of voice with its dark passion. This album is a tribute to Barbara with 13 interpretations from 13 women and offer a new re-reading of the classics. Guided by the sincere and fair realization of Edith Fambuena (Etienne Daho, Alain Bashung, Françoise Hardy and Zazie), each of them was able to give themselves the freedom to interpret the singer’s texts in her own way. This album is a celebration of the one whose poetry and the accuracy of the words continues to touch hearts still today, 20 years after her death. On June 9, 2017 Barbara would have celebrated her 90th birthday, and that’s when Elles & Barbara will be released.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *