VA – Can You Feel The Force: The John Luongo Disco Mixes (2017)

Artist: VA
Title: Can You Feel The Force: The John Luongo Disco Mixe
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Groove Line Records
Genre: Funk, Disco, Soul
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 2:18:38
Total Size: 316 Mb

John Luongo, having forged an unparalleled reputation from his native city of Boston as a DJ, promoter and mixer at the vanguard of the disco movement, went on to deliver an unprecedented number of classic disco mixes. These featured his hugely innovative percussive style, which have been an ever-present influence and inspiration for dancers, producers and remixers from every generation since. Groove Line Records’ Can You Feel The Force? – The John Luongo Disco Mixes showcases the finest productions created by the pioneering and hugely influential DJ/remixer, and is the very first collection of its kind.
Disc: 1
1. Vertigo/Relight My Fire (Feat. Loleatta Holloway) – Dan Hartman
2. Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) – The Jacksons
3. Music Is My Way of Life – Patti LaBelle
4. This Time Baby – Jackie Moore
5. Gone, Gone, Gone – Johnny Mathis
6. Shine On Silver Moon – Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis Jnr
7. Can You Feel the Force? – Real Thing
8. Pick Me Up, I’ll Dance – Melba Moore
9. In These Changing Times – Mighty Clouds of Joy
10. Touch Me in the Morning – Marlena Shaw

Disc: 2
1. Dance to the Music – Sly Stone
2. Blame It On the Boogie – The Jacksons
3. You Stepped Into My Life – Melba Moore
4. Just a Feeling – Stanley Clarke
5. On Our Way – Southern Exposure
6. (Come and Take This) Candy from Your Baby – Sarah Dash
7. One Chain (Don’t Make No Prison) – Santana
8. Zulu – The Quick
9. Back Track – Cerrone
10. I Will Fight – Gladys Knight and The Pips
11. Walk Right Now – The Jacksons



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *