VA – A Blues Tribute To Creedence Clearwater Revival (2014)
Artist: VA
Title: A Blues Tribute To Creedence Clearwater Revival
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Cleopatra Records
Genre: Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 44:33
Total Size: 109 Mb


1. Mike Zito, Sonny Landreth – Fortunate Son
2. The Mynabirds – Bad Moon Rising
3. Blitzen Trapper – Proud Mary
4. Spirit Family Reunion – Down On The Corner
5. Dead Man Winter – Have You Ever Seen The Rain
6. Leroux – Looking Out My Back Door
7. Duke Robillard – Who'll Stop The Rain
8. South Memphis String Band – Up Around The Bend
9. Will Wilde – Susie Q
10. Smokin' Joe Kubek – Run Through The Jungle
11. Kirk Fletcher – Green River
12. Trampled Under Foot – Born On The Bayou

Perhaps the finest interpretation of what some would say is the Great American Rock-N-Roll songbook!
So…Creedence Clearwater Revival has been gone for what, over forty years? The life expectancy of most bands is probably less than 6 years of what some of us refer to as critical i.e. commercial success.
Creedence is indeed the band that will not die. Countless collections and retrospectives on their all too limited discography have been offered up. Most are horrible.
A Blues Tribute to Creedence Clearwater Revival is perhaps the finest "tribute" release to have surfaced with stellar performances from Sonny Landreth, Leroux, and Duke Robillard among others. The true blues infused swamp sound of this legendary American institution is embraced with that same raw edge that took America by storm in 1969.
This is a no-brainer. ~Brent Black

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *