Utrecht String Quartet, Alexander Zemtsov, Pieter Wispelwey – Sergey Ivanovich Taneyev: String Quintets Op.14 & Op.16 (2015)


Sergei Iwanowitsch Tanejew: String Quintets Op. 14 & Op. 16 (2015)
Utrecht String Quartet; Alexander Zemtsov, viola; Pieter Wispelwey, violoncello

EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 354 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 199 Mb | Scans included
Classical | Label: MDG (Dabringhaus & Grimm) | # MDG6031923 | 01:18:22

A musical cosmopolitan and a Russian patriot, many regarded Taneyev's compositions as unintelligible and reactionary. The Utrecht String Quartet, an ensemble delighting in discovery, has now set itself the task of his long overdue rehabilitation. Just in time for the hundredth anniversary of the composer's death, the Dutch musicians, together with Pieter Wispelwey and Alexander Zemtsov, are presenting his two string quintets in a new recording, shedding new light on Russian music from around the turn of the century.Utrecht String Quartet:
– Eeva Koskinen, violin
– Katherine Routley, violin
– Mikhail Zemtsov, viola
– Sebastian Koloski, violoncello

Alexander Zemtsov, viola
Pieter Wispelwey, violoncello

Recording: 10./11.02. & 29./30.06.2015


Quintet in G major, op. 14
for 2 violins, viola & 2 violoncellos
01. I. Allegro con spirito (11:53)
02. II. Vivace con fuoco (5:09)
03. III. Tema con variazioni (20:37)

Quintet in C major, op. 16
for 2 violins, 2 violas & violoncello
04. I. Allegro sostenuto (13:19)
05. II. Adagio espressivo (10:43)
06. III. Allegretto (7:21)
07. IV. Finale. Vivace e con fuoco (9:20)

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *