Tyrone Davis – Everything In Place (1981/2016) [HDTracks]

Artist: Tyrone Davis
Title: Everything In Place
Year Of Release: 2016 (1981)
Label: Legacy
Genre: Soul, R&B, Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 40:03
Total Size: 915 MB

Great work from Tyrone Davis’ under-recognized years at Columbia Records – a wonderful set of mature modern soul numbers that really let the singer find a whole new groove! The whole thing’s nicely free of any sort of commercial overtones – and instead, the album has Davis really spinning out this rich, warm groove – arranged throughout by James Mack, who brings in a perfect Chicago balance of soul and sophistication – elements that many of Tyrone’s contemporaries cooked up in the past, but hardly did this well at the time! And Davis’ vocals somehow seem better than ever – more expressive in more ways, but never overtone – really illustrating that path that deep soul took to the Windy City, while changing up its sound in the process.

01 – Just My Luck
02 – Love (Ain’t Over There)
03 – Headed for Love
04 – Let’s Be Closer Together
05 – Leave Well Enough Alone
06 – Turn Back the Hands of Time
07 – You Made Me Beautiful
08 – I Won’t Let Go
09 – You’re Heaven Sent
10 – Just My Luck (7" Version) [u]Bonus Track[/u]




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *