Teena Marie – Starchild (1984) [2012 Expanded Edition] FLAC/320

Artist: Teena Marie
Title: Starchild [Expanded Edition]
Year Of Release: 2012 (1984)
Label: SoulMusic Records [SMCR 5049]
Genre: Soul, Funk, R&B, Disco
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log)
Total Time: 01:15:55
Total Size: 858 MB
299 MB (Scans)

Mary Christine Brockert (March 5, 1956 – December 26, 2010), better known by her stage name Teena Marie, was an American singer-songwriter, and producer. She was known by her childhood nickname Tina before taking the stage name Teena Marie and later acquired the nickname Lady Tee (sometimes spelled Lady T), given to her by her collaborator and friend, Rick James.
She was known for her distinctive soulful vocals, which caused many listeners to believe she was African American. Her success in R&B and soul music, and loyalty to these genres would earn her the title Ivory Queen of Soul. She played rhythm guitar, keyboards, and congas, and wrote, produced, sang, and arranged virtually all of her songs since her 1980 release, Irons in the Fire, which she later said was her favorite album.

01. Lovergirl
02. Help Youngblood Get To The Freaky Party
03. Out On A Limb
04. Alibi
05. Jammin’
06. Starchild
07. We’ve Got To Stop (Meeting Like This)
08. My Dear Mr. Gaye
09. Light
Bonus Tracks:
10. Lovergirl (US 7" single)
11. Lovergirl (US Special 12" Dance Mix)
12. Lovergirl (US single – Instrumental)
13. Jammin’ (Dance Mix – Long Version)
14. Out On A Limb (US 12" single edit)







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *