The Swearengens – ‘Merican Woman & Other Tales (2015)

Artist: The Swearengens
Title: ‘Merican Woman & Other Tales
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: The Swearengens
Genre: Country, Alt Country, Country Rock, Americana
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 01:06:39
Total Size: 163 Mb

1. American Woman (Take My Freedom Away)
2. Nobody but You
3. Long Lonely Winter
4. Bended Knee
5. Waiting on the Sunrise
6. The Letter (Don’t Look Back)
7. Tonight, You’ll Be Breaking
8. If You Come Around Here
9. Don’t You Care
10. Bundle of Joy
11. So Lonesome and Blue
12. Bleeding Blue
13. For Awhile
14. If I Remain
15. Bloody Gloves
16. Out of the Rain
17. Devil Gets Her Way
18. Eyes of an Angel

From epic road songs to tear-stained tales of heartache, Texas-style rockers to dark-humored murder ballads, the songwriting of frontman Fredd Luongo covers a lot of musical and emotional territory. Reminiscent of their alt-country forefathers Whiskeytown, Dwight Yoakam, and early Steve Earle, The Swearengens have held their own sharing the stage with contemporary alt-country stalwarts Sturgill Simpson, Lydia Loveless, Whitey Morgan and more, winning over appreciative new fans in the process. Whether headlining a Friday night at Seattle’s legendary Tractor Tavern, kicking off the final day of the Watershed Country Music Festival at the Gorge, or rocking all-night at your favorite roadside honky-tonk dive bar, The Swearengens and their loyal following of hard-drinking, outlaw swingin’ two-steppers are sure to get the dancefloor rolling and the whiskey flowing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *