Smokey Fingers – Promised Land (2016)

Artist: Smokey Fingers
Title: Promised Land
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Tanzan Music
Genre: Blues, Rock, Southern Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 53:00
Total Size: 130 Mb

01. Black Madame
02. Rattlesnake Trail
03. The Road Is My Home
04. Damage Is Done
05. The Basement
06. Last Train
07. Floorwashing Machine Man
08. Stage
09. Turn It Up
10. Thunderstorm
11. Proud & Rebel
12. No More

Smokey Fingers were founded in 2008 by Daniele Vacchini (drums), Gianluca Paterniti (vocals), Fabrizio Costa (bass guitar) and Diego Dragoni (guitar), thanks to their shared passion for the ’60s and ’70s Southern and Classic Rock.
After a self-produced EP, their debut album “Columbus Way” – produced by Mario Percudani (Hungryheart, Mitch Malloy, Axe, Lionville) for the Tanzan Music label – was released in 2011, and it made the band widely known throughout Europe and America.
“Columbus Way is a great debut from a promising new band” (Classic Rock Society Magazine)
"The best debut album of 2011!!!” (Rocknytt – Sweden)
"Anyone into Southern Rock urged to have this album” (Concrete Web – UK)
“Musically this is tight, and the production has that layer of grime about it that screams authenticity. There are sweeping tortured guitars, a palate of great hooks and blues-infused riffs and the vocals at points sweep you away. But highest in the mixing pot is the smell of Southern US rock at its best – definitely the charm and strength of Skynyrd, Blackfoot and Hatchet but equally the delicacy and melody of the Allmans too.”(The Rock Pit – UK)
This allowed the band to achieve popularity in Europe in a live perspective too, by playing some well-known festivals, such as the 20th anniversary edition of the great Show Bike Aquitaine (2014) – attended by almost 20 thousand bikers and enthusiasts over two days – and the Southern Rock & Blues Festival in Kolin in the Czech Republic.
In 2012 Smokey Fingers won the first edition of the Next Rock Festival in Siena (Italy) with their song “Crazy Woman”.
The band is currently working on the new album, due to be released in autumn 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *