Simone Dinnerstein – Mozart in Havana (2017) [Hi-Res]

Artist: Simone Dinnerstein
Title: Mozart in Havana
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical, Orchestral, High Classical, Piano
Quality: flac lossless / flac 24 bits – 96Khz
Total Time: 00:56:19
Total Size: 216 mb / 1.01 gb

01. Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: I. Allegro maestoso
02. Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: II. Andante
03. Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467: III. Allegro vivace assai
04. Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: I. Allegro
05. Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: II. Adagio
06. Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: III. Allegro assai

Pianist Simone Dinnerstein is one of the fastest rising classical performers of the early 21st century, with a flourishing international career as a soloist and a number of popular and award-winning recordings to her credit. Although her repertoire is broad, ranging from the Baroque to contemporary premieres, she has gained a reputation as a musician with a special affinity of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. Born in New York City, she studied at the Manhattan School of Music, graduated from the Juilliard School, where she was a student of Peter Serkin, and was a fellow at the Tanglewood Music Center. Her breakthrough came with her 2005 New York debut at Carnegie Hall debut, where she played Bach’s Goldberg Variations. Her 2007 recording of the piece on the Telarc label went to the top of the U.S. Billboard Classical Chart in the first week of its commercial release. It received numerous critical accolades including a Diapason d’Or Award and a place on many prestigious "Best of the Year" lists. Her second recording, of a live 2007 recital in Berlin featuring works by J.S. Bach, Beethoven, and American composer Philip Lasser, was released in 2008 and also shot to the number one spot on the U.S. Billboard Classical Chart in its first week. Her third recording, Bach: A Strange Beauty, was released on Sony Classical in 2011; it not only topped the classical chart, but became one of the top sellers of the year in any genre. A follow-up appeared one year later, Something Almost Being Said: Music of Bach and Schubert. Early in 2013, Dinnerstein collaborated with singer/songwriter Tift Merrit on a song cycle titled Night. That same year, she also released a purely classical album, Bach: Inventions & Sinfonias. In her performance career, Dinnerstein has developed an impressive international résumé both as a recitalist and concerto soloist. She has performed recitals at London’s Wigmore Hall, Lincoln Center’s Mostly Mozart Festival, the Kennedy Center, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Aspen and Ravinia Festivals, and in Paris, Vienna, Cologne, Stuttgart, and Rome, among others. Orchestras with which she has performed include the New York Philharmonic, the Orchestra of St. Luke’s, the Atlanta Symphony, the Minnesota Orchestra, the Frankfurt Radio Orchestra, the Czech Philharmonic, and the Tokyo Symphony. She has gained wide public exposure through profiles in a broad range of print, broadcast, and web-based media, including Gramophone, The New York Times, O The Oprah Magazine, The Guardian, Time Magazine, NPR’s Morning Edition, the Howard Stern Show, and In addition to her traditional concert and recording career, Dinnerstein has devoted considerable time to volunteering as a performer in unconventional venues such as nursing homes, public schools, and state prisons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *