Shawn James – Collection (2012-2016)

Artist: Shawn James
Title: Collection
Year Of Release: 2012-2016
Label: Shawn James
Genre: Blues, Acoustic Blues Folk, Blues Soul
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 33:23 + 33:00 + 45:58
Total Size: 277 Mb


On the Shoulders of Giants (2016):
01. Hellhound
02. Belly of the Beast
03. When It Rains, It Pours
04. Snake Eyes
05. Delilah
06. Back Down
07. Lift Us Up
08. Captain Stormalong
09. Preacher Foretold

Deliverance (2014):
01. Deliverance
02. Crossroads
03. Brighter Day
04. Pendulum Swing
05. Almost Home
06. Michelle’s Song
07. Dear Soldier
08. A Good Friend Is Hard to Find
09. Refuge

Shadows (2012):
01. The Wanderer
02. The Shadow
03. Funny Little Feeling
04. No Rest
05. Eating Like Kings
06. Through the Valley
07. Flow
08. If That’s Love
09. Insane
10. The Thief and the Moon
11. Midnight Dove
12. Along Our Way

Born in Chicago in 1986, singer, songwriter and multi instrumentalist, Shawn James discovered the power of soul in music he experienced while growing up on the south side.
His blend of blues, folk & soul music is full of contrasts — dark and light, anger and joy, earthy and airborne – while remaining gritty and real.
Since releasing his first album in the fall of 2012, his music has reached millions of people. His songs have been featured on CBS, HBO and most recently in Sony Playstation’s trailer for their upcoming blockbuster game “The Last of Us 2”.
Shawn James brings extreme passion to his music. You feel it in the imaginative, highly nuanced songwriting and see it in the powerful live shows where there’s never the slightest hesitation and nothing is held back. And, most importantly, you can hear it resonate in Shawn’s most powerful instrument: the unique, soulful voice that sounds like it is literally being torn out of his heart.and it is something you won’t soon forget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *