Sera – Little Girl (2016)

Artist: Sera
Title: Little Girl
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Folkal Records
Genre: Folk/Rock/Country
Quality: FLAC/320 Kbps
Total Time: 49:36
Total Size: 308/117 MB

1. Through The Wild (3:13)
2. Little Girl (4:21)
3. Carry Me (3:47)
4. Creative Side (3:19)
5. Storm Cloud (4:33)
6. Waterside (3:50)
7. Your Joy (4:06)
8. This Town (3:57)
9. When Will I Be Home (4:30)
10. Optimist (4:38)
11. Mond Am Eiliad (3:53)
12. Through The Night (5:23)

Sera, the acclaimed singer/songwriter from the North Wales town of Caernarfon, releases her new album Little Girl, which continues her development of a rootsier, country/folk sound sweetened by some tasty pop flourishes. Recorded in Cardiff with producer Eddie Boogie, (Eddie Al-Shakarchi), it more than fulfils Sera’s aim of making an album which “takes you on a bit of a journey, musically, with a variety of upbeat and slower songs, different moods and genre-crossing”.
Little Girl manages to balance a range of styles and sounds while remaining true to Sera’s musical vision. She has an impressive ability to weave together strands from different genres to create songs which allow her individuality to shine through. Taking the listener on a thoroughly absorbing journey from start to finish, Little Girl looks set to reach a wide audience and bring Sera the commercial success she so richly deserves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *