Roomful Of Blues – Dance All Night (1998)

Artist: Roomful Of Blues
Title: Dance All Night
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Rounder Records
Genre: Blues, Jump Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 43:116
Total Size: 307 Mb (covers)

01. That Will Never Do
02. Lillie Mae
03. Come Back Baby
04. Hey Now
05. Walkin’ Slow Behind You
06. I’m Just Your Fool
07. You Don’t Know
08. Up The Line
09. Cuttin’ In
10. Mister Dollar
11. Memories Are Sweeter
12. Back On Front Street
Sugar Ray Norcia – vocal, harmonica
Bob Enos – trumpet
Carl Querfurth – trombone
Greg Piccolo – tenor sax
Doug James – baritone sax
Rich Lataille – alto sax
Matt McCabe – piano
Chris Vachon – guitar
Ken "Doc" Grace – bass
John Rossi – drums

This incarnation of Roomful of Blues includes vocalist and harmonica player Sugar Ray Norcia taking the singing spotlight, Matt McCabe now their pianist and Chris Vachon principal guitarist. This CD blends blues and R&B classics with a couple of originals; highlights include a fine reading of Smiley Lewis’ "Lillie Mae," a remake of "Hey Now" originally done by Ray Charles and Norcia’s fiery vocal and torrid harmonica solo on Little Walter Jacobs’ "Up The Line." This is faithful to the classic tradition, but contains enough contemporary qualities to have a fresh and inviting sound.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *