Robert Lamm – Time Chill: A Retrospective (2017)

Artist: Robert Lamm
Title: Time Chill: A Retrospective
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Classic Rock, Jazz Pop
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:51:10
Total Size: 126 mb

01. 4 Bells
02. Angles Fly (JVE Remix)
03. Sing To Me Lady
04. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is? (JVE Remix)
05. Sleeping In The Middle Of The Bed
06. Send Rain
07. Everyday, It’s Always Something
08. Out Of The Blue
09. Sunny
10. Samba In Your Life
11. You’re My Sunshine Everyday (JVE Remix)
12. Standing At Your Door
13. It’s A Groove, This Life (JVE Remix)
14. You Never Know The Story
15. Will People Ever Change?

As a founding member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Chicago, and a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame, Robert Lamm has been writing and recording hit material for 50 years. With sixteen Top 10 singles and 17 platinum albums to his credit, the music of Lamm and his band has been part of our national fabric for a half century. Omnivore Recordings is now pleased to announce the release of Robert Lamm�s Time Chill: A Retrospective, the first ever look back at the music Robert has been composing as a solo artist for nearly twenty years. This collection contains 15 songs that hail from solo albums Robert has been producing since 1999. Included are tracks from his collaboration with Carl Wilson of The Beach Boys and Gerry Beckley of America; previously unissued remixes by longtime Lamm producer John Van Eps (including a take on Chicago�s �Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?�) and a previously unreleased version of Bobby Hebb�s classic �Sunny.� With track by track liners from Robert, Time Chill: A Retrospective is the perfect primer for an up front and personal look at the music of Robert Lamm. So get out your headphones, pull up a chair, and relax�it�s time to chill!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *