Ritchie Blackmores Rainbow – Live In Birmingham 2016 (2017)

Artist: Ritchie Blackmores Rainbow
Title: Live In Birmingham 2016
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Eagle Rock
Genre: Rock
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:50:39
Total Size: 256 mb

01. Highway Star (Live)
02. Spotlight Kid (Live)
03. Mistreated (Live)
04. Since You Been Gone (Live)
05. Man On The Silver Mountain (Live)
06. Soldier Of Fortune (Live)
07. Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth) Medley (Live)
08. Catch The Rainbow (Live)
09. Perfect Strangers (Live)
10. Long Live Rock & Roll
11. Child In Time (Live)
12. Stargazer (Live)
13. Black Night / Woman From Tokyo (Live)
14. Burn (Live)
15. Smoke On The Water (Live)

In June 2016 legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore made his much-anticipated return to rock music as Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England. The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were caught on camera to produce the concert film Memories In Rock, which was released by Eagle Vision with the audio released on Eagle Records in November 2016. This new 2CD set captures the full audio from the British show at the Genting Arena at the NEC, Birmingham. The setlist for this show, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, includes two tracks from the Mark III Deep Purple era, Soldier Of Fortune and Burn that were not included in the German shows. The band were on fantastic form and Ritchie Blackmore proved that he remains one of the finest guitarists of all time.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *