The Remus Tucker Band – South Of New Orleans (2013)

Artist: The Remus Tucker Band
Title: South Of New Orleans
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Graystone Records
Genre: Southern Rock, Country Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 50:53
Total Size: 131 Mb

1. South Of New Orleans (4:06)
2. Honky Tonk & Rock and Roll (4:21)
3. Midnight On The Bayou (4:59)
4. Mountains Of The Moon (6:22)
5. She’s All Out (4:36)
6. Your Love Cuts (3:58)
7. Skinny Remus (3:59)
8. Nigh Thang (4:24)
9. Snake In The Grass (4:21)
10. Sweet Carolina (3:56)
11. Bury Me On The Banks Of The Mississippi River (5:35)

Based out of Denver Colorado, The Remus Tucker Band is a fast moving bit of Southern Fried Rock. Their mix of good ole Southern Rock and Blues keeps the feet a stomping and the butts a moving. They are a bunch of fellas and one "lady", that keeps things lively while stomping to the beat of their own brand and a bit of the favorites remade as only The Remus Tucker Band can. Rockin!
Currently signed to Graystone Records, they have played with the likes of Firefall and John Lee Hooker Jr. and have always left to standing ovations. Their influences are many, with deep roots in the South, like any good southern rock band should be. The show is high powered and ready to knock your socks off.. Their remakes of Marshall Tucker’s “Cant Ya See”, to Led Zeppelin’s “What Is and What Should Never Be” have thrilled audiences and gained a reputation as a band that is unique and in their own vein.
Their debut album “The Remus Tucker Band, South of New Orleans” was released in 2013 and was a hit with the old fans as well as the new.
They have tested their material digitally on outlets such as, and YouTube, as well as playing live and have received many accolades from the press and public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *