Redtenbacher’s Funkestra – Hausmusik (2008)

Artist: Redtenbacher’s Funkestra
Title: Hausmusik
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: RSB Music
Genre: Jazz-Funk / Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:13:40
Total Size: 510 MB / 168 MB

01. Royal Rooster (5:09)
02. Fred’s Haus [Featuring Fred Wesley] (6:31)
03. Music To Swing Your Handbag To (6:12)
04. Shindig! (4:25)
05. The Chit-Chat (5:54)
06. The Theme From ‘Diamond Tiger (5:43)
07. Bow Wow (5:35)
08. WRBD (‘Rocking Big Daddy’) (5:36)
09. The Sound Of Dazz [Radio Edit] (4:07)
10. The Return Of The Manbag (5:04)
11. The Theme From ‘Diamond Tiger’ [Guitar Edit] (5:45)
12. WRBD [Trumpet Edit] (5:37)
13. The Sound of Dazz [8:02]

Austrian-British, Big-Band Disco/Jazz/Funk for people who don’t particularly like the cheese of ‘The Sound of Music’, conceptualized and conceived in London, Great Britain, featuring funk royalty like Fred Wesley and Stephen ‘Doc’ Kupka.
Stefan Redtenbacher is an anomaly, anachronism and a defiant demolisher of the pigeon-hole. Currently based in London, Stefan and his band Redtenbacher’s Funkestra deliver “out-and-out spectacular funk” (Snowboy) or, as UK Bass Guitar Magazine put it, “a near perfect slice of jazz-funk from one of Europe’s great players.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *