Real Side Records Presents – Soul On The Real Side Volume #7 (2017)
Real Side Records Presents – Soul On The Real Side Volume #7 (2017)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) +CUE, LOG | 494 MB | Covers Included
Genre: Soul | Label: Outta Sight | Catalog Number: OSCD057

VOLUME 7 carries on the Real Side tradition of collating classic crossover soul, rare original 45s, new-to-CD nuggets and oddities from the infinitely strange world of Northern Soul.

Seasoned southern soul man Grover Mitchell opens the set with his sublime 1971 recording "What Hurts", co-written and produced by Len Barry for John Madara Enterprises. Darrow Fletcher, well known to the Northern fraternity, follows with his rarity "It's No Mistake", recorded for Ray Charles' appropriately named Crossover Records. More floorfillers follow c/o Bobby Sheen with his irrepressible "Something New To Do", Percy And Them, Al Hudson, Richard Searling's Wigan spin "Love Is A Serious Business" plus a little Mecca magic from Magic Night with the Roulette winner "If You And I Had Never Met".
Jay Proctor and his Techniques finally make it to CD with their forgotten B-side "Don't Ask Me To Forget" produced by our good friend Jerry Ross and arranged by the legendary Joe Renzetti. Other new-to-CD tracks include the original version of "Incompatible" by Ultra High Frequency, "If My Heart Was An Open Book" by Bobby Holley's Third Demetion, the Herb Rooney composition "Mighty Love Man" by Black Stash and Rick Thompson's obscure beater "What Do I Have To Do".

01. Grover Mitchell – What Hurts
02. Darrow Fletcher – It's No Mistake
03. Bobby Sheen – Something New To Do
04. Percy And Them – Look In The Mirror Of My Eyes
05. Al Hudson & Soul Partners – I'm About Lovin' You
06. Magic Night – If You And I Had Never Met (Stereo Mix)
07. Jay And The Techniques – Don't Ask Me To Forget
08. Alfie Davison – Love Is A Serious Business
09. Aristocrats – Let's Get Together Now
10. Connie Laverne – A House For Sale
11. Ultra High Frequency – Incompatible
12. The Independents – I Love You, Yes I Do
13. Touch Of Class – I Just Can't Say Goodbye (7" Inch Edit)
14. Loose Change – I Wanna Hold On To You
15. Black Stash – Mighty Love Man (Part 1)
16. Checkmates Ltd. – All Alone By The Telephone
17. Third Demetion – If My Heart Was An Open Book
18. Chris Bartley – Tomorrow Keeps Shining On Me
19. Bobby Moore – (Call Me Your) Anything Man
20. Rick Thompson – What Do I Have To Do
Download link:
(Buy Long-term Premium Accounts To Support Me & Max Speed)
Rapidgator (upto 12TB Traffic):

Links are Interchangeable – Single Extraction – Premium is support resumable

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *