Ray Gelato – Salutes The Great Entertainers – 320 kbps

Artist: Ray Gelato
Title: Salutes The Great Entertainers
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Double Scoop
Genre: Jazz / Swing
Quality: Mp3 / 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:50 min
Total Size: 110 MB

01. The Joint Is Jumping
02. A Little More To Love
03. I’m In The Mood For Love
04. The Jumpin’ Jive
05. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
06. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
07. Rags To Riches
08. Flyin’ Home
09. Your Feet’s Too Big
10. Is That Train Ever Comin’
11. Stardust
12. Night And Day
13. Don’t You Go Away Mad
14. That’s All

Ray Gelato was absorbing the influence of jazz giants long before he first picked up a tenor sax 30 years ago. In this foot-stamping, curtain-shaking, door-rattling tribute to them, the London-born son of a music-loving American airman storms out of the speakers with a predictably winning swagger.
Backed by longtime cohorts, The Giants, Gelato offers homage to a host of greats – Fats Waller, Cab Calloway and Louis Prima among them – to deliver a dozen standards with all the conviction of diehard fan and the delight of an assured musician whose default is to err on the side of showmanship. ~Michael Quinn




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *