Rael Jones – My Cousin Rachel (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2017)

Artist: Rael Jones
Title: My Cousin Rachel (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Soundtrack, Classical
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:56
Total Size: 122 MB

01. Who’s To Blame 02:05
02. Memory of a Happy Day 01:28
03. Headaches Blind Me 01:57
04. By The Throat 02:01
05. Clean Up 01:50
06. Happy Day 01:52
07. Christmas 02:00
08. Tisane 00:48
09. Signing 01:35
10. I Will Not Permit It 01:40
11. First Kiss 01:32
12. Vine Climb 00:40
13. Laying in Bluebells 02:19
14. You Belong Here 01:56
15. Broken Pearls 02:12
16. What I Lack 03:59
17. Cliff Path 00:48
18. Muggins 01:46
19. Hallucinations 01:16
20. Laburnum 02:28
21. Follow That Horse 01:36
22. Enlightenment 02:43
23. Gallop To The Coast 03:40
24. Who’s To Blame – Reprise 01:49
25. Suspicion 01:29
26. My Torment 02:27

My Cousin Rachel is adapted from Daphne Du Maurier’s gothic romance novel of the same name, about a young Englishman called Philip who inherits his guardian’s Cornish estate. Philip soon finds himself falling for his beguiling cousin Rachel, but his feelings are complicated when evidence suggests that she murdered Philip’s guardian and is only showing an interest in Philip to steal his inheritance. Following this, the story follow Philip’s revenge against his mysterious, beautiful cousin. But his feelings become complicated as he finds himself falling under the beguiling spell of her charms. This is not the first time Du Maurier’s 1951 novel has been adapted for the big screen. It was made into a film only a year after publication, starring Olivia de Havilland and Richard Burton, and was nominated for four Oscars. Michell has described the his new version as "at once detailed, dark, sexy, cinematic and full of surprises". Rachel Wiesz helps to bring these aspects of the novel’s leading female character to life. Philip will be played by Hunger Games star Sam Claflin. Holliday Grainger, Iain Glenn and Simon Russell Beale will also feature in the film, directed by Roger Michell, whose credits include Notting Hill. Rael Jones is a Composer and Multi-Instrumentalist, based in London. He has recently finished scoring Supersonic, the much anticipated Oasis feature documentary from the producers of the Oscar winning Amy Winehouse documentary. He is most recently scored the television drama NW, which aired on BBC 2 in November 2016. Among his most current works are further the score to Weinstein Company’s feature Suite Française as well as the coming-of-age drama Kids In Love and the feature documentary Still The Enemy Within. Other Additional Composition credits include Everest, Horrid Henry: The Movie, and Island. Creatively and technically adept and flexible, Rael has adopted many roles on feature films including: Music Editor, Music Producer, Orchestrator, Music Programmer, Session Musician, Sound Designer and Dialogue Editor. Rael worked on Tom Hooper’s film adaptation of Les Misérables as Additional Orchestrator, Music Editor and Music Programmer, for which he won a Golden Reel Award at the 2013 MPSE Awards in LA. Other notable film credits include Steve Jobs, The Danish Girl, Alan Partridge, The Inbetweeners Movie and Hyde Park on Hudson (as Music Editor), and Wild Target and Wild Child (as Music Producer). Never one to shy from the limelight, Rael regularly plays gigs around the UK, including touring and TV appearances as a guitarist with Guillemots front man Fyfe Dangerfield, as well as with his own band Thumpermonkey. He has also appeared on BBC One’s Junior Apprentice, as a composer working with the finalists. Rael released a solo instrumental album Mandrake last year to critical acclaim.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *