Pray For Sound – Everything Is Beautiful (2016)

Artist: Pray For Sound
Title: Everything Is Beautiful
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: I Am Shark Records / AMFM Records
Genre: Instrumental, Post-Rock, Ambient
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 55:27
Total Size: 120 Mb

01. The Ringing in Your Ears (02:06)
02. Once One Begins, There Are Only Endings (05:23)
03. They Gave up Looking (04:15)
04. I Have Seen Hell and It’s White (06:45)
05. Only When It Is Dark Enough Can You See the Stars (08:02)
06. The Light in Your Eyes (04:16)
07. Anything Can Be (05:11)
08. Everywhere, Everywhere (04:31)
09. Congratulations, You’re Alive (04:45)
10. ‘Til the Summer Comes Again (04:28)
11. Valley of Unrest (05:45)

The third release from Pray for Sound, Everything Is Beautiful, communicates the dichotic concept of light vs. dark without a single spoken word. As the follow up to the band’s 2014 album Dreamer, Everything Is Beautiful marks an all in decision to dedicate their energies towards the band. “The five of us left our ‘real lives’ behind in Massachusetts and relocated up to Glover, Vermont for eight days with all our music equipment,” recalls Malley. “No distractions or stress.” Removing all societal participation built quite a euphoric experience for the band, and allowed them to find renewed creativity in their songwriting. The eleven new songs found on Everything Is Beautiful feature turbulent guitar riffs and heart pounding drums accompanied by sweeping and all encompassing undercurrents of sound that evoke the likes of My Bloody Valentine, Tycho, and Explosions in the Sky. “We discovered a newfound excitement for the music we were making,” says Malley of the time spent writing and recording Everything Is Beautiful. “We took our time to finish our ideas, and the end result is something we’re all incredibly proud of.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *