Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer – Mozart: Symphonies (2006)

Philharmonia Orchestra, Otto Klemperer – Mozart: Symphonies (2006)
EAC | FLAC (image+.cue, log) | Covers Included | 02:34:15 | 812 MB
Genre: Classical | Label: EMI Classics | Catalog: 0946 3 45810 2 8

Klemperer's Mozart recordings have been available almost without a break since their original LP releases. It's not hard to see why, since he conducted Mozart with authority, never lapsing into either heavy-handed Romanticism or its opposite, treating the music like a fragile piece of porcelain. Klemperer's sturdy rhythms make even some of his slow dance-based movements seem faster than they actually are. Period performance buffs will still feel this big-band Mozart is too heavy but the more open-minded will appreciate the way Klemperer brings the winds forward to create appropriate balances with the strings.

Track List:

CD 1:
Symphony No. 29 in A major, K.201 (K.186a)
01. I. Allegro moderato
02. II. Andante
03. III. Menuetto
04. IV. Allegro con spirito

Symphony No. 38 in D major, K.504 'Prague'
05. I. Adagio – Allegro
06. II. Andante
07. III. Presto
Symphony No.39 in E flat major, K.543
08. I. Adagio – Allegro
09. II. Andante con moto
10. III. Menuetto & Trio
11. IV. Allegro

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *