Peter White – Here We Go (2012)

Artist: Peter White
Title: Here We Go
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Heads Up
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 52:37 min
Total Size: 359 MB / 123 MB

01. Night After Night [05:22]
02. Time Never Sleeps [05:12]
03. Here We Go [03:58]
04. If Ever… [04:31]
05. Our Dance [05:12]
06. Desert Night [02:59]
07. Joyride [05:03]
08. Costa Rica [05:19]
09. My Lucky Day [05:00]
10. Requiem For A Princess [05:00]
11. Reunion [04:57]

Over the past couple of decades, British-born guitarist Peter White has quietly built a successful solo career as an acoustic jazz guitarist, infusing pop standards and his own original material with a sense of innovation and energy. The former Al Stewart sideman-White co-wrote the 1978 hit “Time Passages”-is a master of clever and engaging song craft.
White’s new album, “Here We Go,” , Coming March 13th, 2012, includes 11 instrumentals and finds him in peak form. The follow-up to his critically-acclaimed 2009 release, “Good Day,” this is one of White’s most versatile recordings, full of upbeat, uplifting melodies and the unmistakable sound of a great guitarist and songwriter. Featuring saxophonists David Sanborn and Kirk Whalum, and keyboardist Philippe Saisse, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *