Ordinary Magic – Ordinary Magic (2016)

Artist: Ordinary Magic
Title: Ordinary Magic
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Brenda Layne and Tommy Osuna / Ordinary Magic
Genre: Psychedelic, Progressive Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 46:48
Total Size: 108 Mb

01. Psychedelic Space
02. The Source
03. Bliss
04. Ordinary Magic
05. Invocation
06. United
07. Breathe
08. Song for Robert
09. Laugh at the Sky
10. Lullaby Island

Ordinary Magic is both the title and the central theme of this classic rock inspired concept album. The album has a vintage sound and a vintage album structure that take the listener on a musical journey through varied, but always connected, sonic landscapes. The album is produced by and features virtuoso guitarist /multi-instrumentalistTommy Osuna. The full range of Osuna’s guitar playing prowess is on display on this album – to be sure he supplies ample soloing wizardry throughout – at the same time, he proves on this album that he knows how to provide the ultimate in tasteful accompaniment to allow the overall beauty of the song arrangements to shine. Vocals are ably provided by singer-songwriter Brenda Layne whose lush vocal harmonies add depth and dimension to her masterfully crafted and inspiring lyrics. The pair’s Berklee College of Music training is evidenced by the high level of songwriting, arranging, and performance craft showcased here.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *