Nancy Wilson – With My Lover Beside Me (1991)

Artist: Nancy Wilson
Title: With My Lover Beside Me
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Columbia, Sony Music [CK 48665]
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Soul, R&B, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue+.log)
Total Time: 38:49
Total Size: 248 MB
133 MB (Scans)

Review by Ron Wynn – Allmusic:

A superbly arranged, produced, and mastered session from a wonderful vocalist. Wilson’s singing, delivery, and tone are enticing and sensual throughout, even when the songs threaten to get overly sentimental or just sappy. Although the album was aimed at the adult contemporary audience, Wilson never coasted through any number, and this was about as polished and effective as this kind of session could get.

01. With My Lover Beside Me 2:28
02. Look at You / Something Tells Me I’m Falling in Love 4:43
03. When October Goes 3:57
04. Love is Where You Find It / At Last 4:17
05. I Can’t Teach My Old Heart New Tricks 3:39
06. When the Meadow was Bloomin’ 3:37
07. Heart of Mine, Cry On 4:11
08. Just Remember 3:15
09. The Last Dream Home 3:45
10. With My Lover Beside Me (reprise) 1:21
11. Epilogue (duet with Barry Manilow) 3:36

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *