Mindless Faith – Eden to Abyss (2015)

Artist: Mindless Faith
Title: Eden to Abyss
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: AlterCulture Records
Genre: Electronic, Ambient, Industrial, Psychedelic, Trance
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 52:10
Total Size: 129 / 387 Mb

1. Devil May Care
2. Shit Show
3. Red Halos
4. Hollow Victory
5. 13th Floor
6. Leachate
7. The Fluffer
8. Dead Inside
9. Deaf to Defeat
10. Minerals

"Eden to Abyss" marks Mindless Faith’s sixth full length CD. Their triple-distilled, aggressive sound produces anthems that go from chants to wails, whispers to growls, and some stunning guest female vocalists. The lyrics are crafted to provoke some critical thought, while an infectious mix of synths and grinding guitars converge with a core of rocking beats and throbbing bass. Pushing far beyond any stereotypical industrial sound, Mindless Faith infuses their songs with occasional elements of hip-hop, acoustic guitar, reggae-dub, trip-hop, and a rare glimpse of 1940’s big band and 1970’s funk. While strange on paper, these ingredients come together to great effect and enhance the themes of each song.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *