The Meters – New Directions (1977)

Artist: The Meters
Title: New Directions
Year Of Release: 1977
Label: RHINO
Genre: Soul, Funk, R’n’B
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,scans)
Total Time: 49:34
Total Size: 329 mb

1. No More Okey Doke 4:20
2. I’m Gone 4:30
3. Be My Lady 6:25
4. My Name up in Lights 5:23
5. Funkify Your Life 5:40
6. Stop That Trai 4:50
7. We Got the Kind of a Love 5:20
8. Give It What You Can 4:34
Bonus Tracks:
9. Be My Lady (Single Version) 3:25
10. All I Do Every Day** 4:57
Art Neville – Keyboards, Vocals
George Porter, Jr. – Bass, Wah Wah Bass
Leo Nocentelli – Bass, Vocals
Ziggy Modeliste – Drums, Vocals
Cyril Neville – Percussion, Conga, Vocals
Swamp Tabernacle Choir – Vocals
Kurt McGettrick – Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Baritone), Sax (Bass)
Tower of Power Horn Section:
Emilio Castillo – Sax (Tenor)
Stephen "Doc" Kupka – Sax (Baritone)
Lenny Pickett – Flute (Alto), Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor)
Mic Gillette – Trombone, Trumpet, Flugelhorn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *