Mario Biondi And Duke Orchestra – I Love You More [Live] (2007)

Artist: Mario Biondi And Duke Orchestra
Title: I Love You More [Live]
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Jazz / Soul / Bossa
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 01:41:02
Total Size: 746 MB / 241 MB

CD1 – Act I
01. Rio De Janeiro Blues [05:10]
02. Close To You [05:03]
03. A Child Runs Free [05:02]
04. I’m Her Daddy [05:51]
05. No Mercy For Me [04:30]
06. Slow Hot Wind [04:20]
07. A Handful Of Soul [05:12]
08. Gig [03:51]
09. Never Die [06:06]
10. On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) [03:57]
11. FFF (Five For Fun) [07:31]
CD2 – Act II
01. I Love You More [05:14]
02. I Can’t Keep From Cryin’ Sometimes [04:46]
03. Just the Way You Are [06:19]
04. No Trouble On the Mountain [04:14]
05. Moonlight In July [04:32]
06. Rebirth [04:57]
07. Hello Like Before [14:20]

Mario sings jazz,blues,bossa-nova and other styles – truly enigmatic, if these styles are to your taste, you won’t go far wrong with this guy – you won’t be dissapointed.
A double-length live set from Mario Biondi — a hip Italian jazz singer we first discovered through his work on Schema Records, and one who sounds equally great here in a live big band setting! Biondi’s got a really raspy style on his vocals — one that’s instantly captivating, and which sounds especially nice on uptempo, modal jazz numbers — of which there are plenty on the set! But there’s also some gentler tracks too — some sweet little tunes that get beyond the more standard Schema groove of Biondi’s earlier recordings, and which help us appreciate his talents even more. Mario sings both classic soul tunes and older standards with effortless ease — always with just as much charm as his other numbers — and the backings are full, but never in a way that dominates things too much, especially on the ballads.
Songs are sung in English but with Mario’s lovely italian lilt making listening to this double cd set a most enjoyable & relaxing experience (a drive to work with this playing all the way).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *