Lyman Ellerman – Something Better (2015)

Artist: Lyman Ellerman
Title: Something Better
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Woodshed Resistance Records
Genre: Country, Country Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 43:31
Total Size: 111 Mb

1. No Place to Go
2. Crossin’ That Line
3. Rivertown
4. Life Is a Wheel
5. Something Better
6. High Dry and Broke
7. Old Dog in the Ditch
8. Heaven Knows
9. The Good Ones
10. Pontiac

This record harkens back to the days of bands like The Eagles, Poco, Tom Petty, or Lynyrd Skynyrd, etc; when not only was the music outstanding which is true of these trax, but the lyrical content was not only memorable, but meaningful as well. Masterfully produced, but not over produced, it’s both raw and slick at the same time. With haunting trax like "Something Better", and fun upbeat trax like "Old Dog In The Ditch", and straight up rockers like "Crossin’ That Line" and "Pontiac", this compilation is undeniably suited for the listener, and meant to be played loud. It’s a record to be loved for a long time to come!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *