Lisa Hindmarsh – Chamomile Tea & Other Delights (2007)

Artist: Lisa Hindmarsh
Title: Chamomile Tea & Other Delights
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Anda Publishing
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 47:43
Total Size: 122 Mb

1. Single Man
2. Where Did This Love Go Wrong
3. Funny, I Never Noticed Before
4. Why Wasn’t I Advised
5. He Comes To Me
6. Are There Any More
7. Chamomile Tea
8. Fellas, Look At Me Now
9. I Can’t Get Over Him
10. A Guy Like You
11. Love Is A Simple Thing

This is the second album in which Lisa Hindmarsh matches her matchless talent to the original songs of Dana Paul Robinson. As with the first CD, entitled "Hello Again", this one also features the superb arrangements and piano playing of Michael Frank. The performances – recorded live – also include some very persuasive percussion playing and some gorgeous horns.
All who have heard this recording rave about the quality of production, the dazzling prowess of the vocalist, and the power and delight of the melody and lyrics. Indeed, the reception is so encouraging Lisa, Mike and Dana have taken steps to produce a third CD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *