Linda Ronstadt – Simple Dreams 1977 (2016) [HDTracks]

Artist: Linda Ronstadt
Title: Simple Dreams
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rhino/Elektra
Genre: Folk, Country, Pop-Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks 24bit/192kHz)
Total Time: 32:11
Total Size: 1.16 Gb

01. It’s so Easy
02. Carmelita
03. Simple Man, Simple Dream
04. Sorrow Lives Here
05. I Never Will Marry
06. Blue Bayou
07. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
08. Maybe I’m Right
09. Tumbling Dice
10. Old Paint

On its face, Simple Dreams seems a crazy quilt of styles, from the friendly country-rock remake of Buddy Holly’s "It’s So Easy," the brooding covers of Roy Orbison’s "Blue Bayou," and Dolly Parton’s "I Never Will Marry" to dissolute tales of rock & roll madness like the Rolling Stones’ "Tumbling Dice" and Warren Zevon’s "Carmelita" and "Poor Poor Pitiful Me." Yet Ronstadt is able to keep it all together, proving her interpretive depth and stylistic breadth all at once. Simple Dreams is perhaps Ronstadt’s most adventurous rock-oriented album, and, with the exception of the drum sounds, which indelibly identify this as a product of the ’70s, it still works.
The consistently adventurous material and Ronstadt’s powerful performance makes the record rival Heart Like a Wheel in sheer overall quality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *