Lee Thompson Ska Orchestra – Bite The Bullet (2016)

Artist: Lee Thompson Ska Orchestra
Title: Bite The Bullet
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Axe Attack Recordings [CDAXE4]
Genre: Ska, Reggae
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log)
Total Time: 40:26
Total Size: 321 MB
125 MB (Scans)

The Lee Thompson Ska Orchestra are a British band formed in 2011 by Madness saxophonist Lee Thompson. The band consists of an ever-shifting line-up of ska and reggae-orientated musicians playing classic ska covers. Their debut album was released in 2013.

01. BITE THE BULLET (M. Bedford) 2:52
02. 30-60-90 (Hodges, Grimes, Mitchell) 2:24
03. FEEL A LITTLE BETTER (A. Neal) 3:37
04. CRY TO ME (Russell) 3:05
05. I’LL BE BACK (Lennon, McCartney) 3:09
06. HONGRY (Leiber, Stoller) 4:02
07. WESTERN STANDART TIME (B. Dowell) 2:36
08. STEP IT UP SISTER (M. Clough) 3:25
09. I AM KING (A. Neal) 3:04
10. ON HER MAJESTI’S SECRET SERVICE (J. Barry – Arr. K. Burdett) 3:12
11. CUSS CUSS (Robinson, Johnson) 3:55
12. WICKERMAN (L. Thompson, L. Vause, S. Chartenton, A. Neal) 4:49
Lee Thompson – Vocals and Tenor Saxophone
Mark Bedford – Bass
Mez Clough – Drums, Percussion and Vibraphone
Louis Vause – Piano, Backing Vocals
Seamus Beaghen – Hammond Organ and Guitar
Kevin Burdett – Guitar
Andy Neal – Guitar
Steve White – Trumpet
Bob Dowell – Trombone
Steve Hamilton – Baritone Saxophone
Darren Fordham – Backing Vocals and Percussion
Sumudu Jaytilaka – Backing Vocals
Darren Fordham – Lead Vocal (4), Backing Vocals
Joe Auckland – Trumpet
Travor Mires – Trombone
The Shuffling Cubana – Backing Vocals (11)







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *