Latin Quarter – Nothing Like Velvet (1990)

Latin Quarter – Nothing Like Velvet (1990)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 423 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 164 Mb
Full Scans (JPG, 600 dpi) ~ 118 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Pop Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Reggae | RCA / BMG Ariola #PD 74825

With three studio albums to its credit and a bona fide hit with "Radio Africa" (from Latin Quarter's debut album, Modern Times), this politically minded worldly pop band decided to call it quits, leaving behind this compilation of oddities, rarities, unreleased demos, and re-recordings. For those looking for the hit, "Radio Africa" (album version) is here in all its splendor, but most of the remaining tracks are exclusive to this release. The ones that have been released elsewhere include the beautiful "The Colourscheme" (sung by Yona Dunsford), which was a B-side, and "The New Millionaires," which is the same version as the one on their debut…

Track List:

01. Truth about John [3:42]
02. Nothing like velvet (Demo recording) [3:30]
03. See him! (live) [3:57]
04. February 1990 (Demo recording) [1:38]
05. Race me down (Demo recording) [4:08]
06. Toulouse [5:05]
07. Dominion (German lyrics) [4:16]
08. Radio Africa [3:54]
09. Snow blind (live) [3:42]
10. The colour scheme [3:31]
11. The big pool (live) [4:24]
12. It makes my heart stop speaking (Demo recording) [4:14]
13. The new millionaires [3:38]
14. Pyramid label [6:08]
15. The men below [4:39]
16. America for beginners [8:07]

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *