Larry Wilson – No Secrets No Lies (2016)

Artist: Larry Wilson
Title: No Secrets No Lies
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Self Released
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 97:27
Total Size: 227 MB

1. On The Move (8:13)
2. Ode To Oscar (6:39)
3. Little Sunflower (6:57)
4. We Found Love (4:29)
5. You Seem Familiar (Feat. Akia Uwanda) (7:48)
6. Open Sesame (7:44)
7. The Afterglow (7:21)
8. Love Me In A Special Way (Feat. Celest Betton) (5:22)
9. The Lord’s Prayer (3:09)
10. Light (4:52)
11. Midnight Oil (3:59)
12. Release (4:32)
13. Blue Skin (7:45)
14. See You (4:58)
15. Tuti’s Jig (6:55)
16. April In Paris (6:38)

This eclectic jazz album by one of Jacksonville’s premiere musicians, Larry Wilson, features a diverse array of highly skilled sidemen – not to mention some breath-taking compositions and arrangements by the band leader. In "No Secrets No Lies," Larry Wilson is featured on drums and vocals, with Daniel Dickinson’s touches added as a sideman on alto sax. It is perhaps best described as a jazz fusion album – a collage of straight-ahead, second-line, R&B, and many other perspectives that each represent a different vantage point from which Wilson has viewed jazz music in light of contemporary style. A terrific album, and hopefully the first of many to come from Larry Wilson as leader, "No Secrets No Lies" will undoubtedly leave you wanting more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *