Kenny Neal – Deluxe Edition (1997)

Artist: Kenny Neal
Title: Deluxe Edition
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks, log, .cue)
Total Time: 01:05:25
Total Size: 161/447 Mb (covers)

01. Caught In The Jaws Of A Vise (3:48)
02. That Knife Don’t Cut No More (6:12)
03. Outside Looking In (4:44)
04. Hoodoo Moon (3:13)
05. The Truth Hurts (4:29)
06. Caught Your Back Door Man (4:39)
07. Evalina (3:59)
08. Baby Bee (4:30)
09. Neal And Prey (3:49)
10. Any Fool Will Do (3:56)
11. Lightning’s Gonna Strike (3:41)
12. Morning After (3:06)
13. The Son I Never Knew (3:47)
14. Howling At The Moon (3:13)
15. Change My Way Of Livin’ (4:47)
16. Believe In Yourself (3:31)

Deluxe Edition is a great compilation of 15 highlights from Kenny Neal’s first five albums for Alligator Records. Neal’s records were more consistent than those from some of his Alligator peers, but this best-of collection is welcome since it provides a nice introduction for the neophyte. And, since it isolates the cream of the crop on one record, it’s also not a bad bet for serious fans who want all the good stuff in one place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *