Kenny Neal & Billy Branch – Double Take (2004) Lossless

Artist: Kenny Neal & Billy Branch
Title: Double Take
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Flac (tracks, log, .cue)
Total Time: 58:05
Total Size: 328 Mb (covers)

01. Going Down Slow (4:00)
02. The Son I Never Knew (Take 2) (6:04)
03. I Just Keep Loving Her (3:04)
04. My Babe (3:16)
05. Early One Morning (4:10)
06. Going To The Country (3:27)
07. Don’t Start Me Talking (4:31)
08. Mannish Boy (7:48)
09. Billy And Kenny’s Stomp (4:46)
10. Baby Bee (4:25)
11. Northern Man Blues (6:43)
12. The Son I Never Knew (Take 1) (5:52)

Take two critically acclaimed bluesmen, team them up in a recording studio, hit the ‘Record’ button, and listen as the magic begins to flow. Case in point: Kenny Neal and Billy Branch’s new Alligator album, DOUBLE TAKE. Kenny Neal is a critically acclaimed triple-threat bluesman, whose guitar and harmonica prowess are matched note for note by his soulful singing and passionate performances. Billy Branch is among the best blues harmonica players in the world. He is a gruff and potent vocalist, a groundbreaking solo artist, a valued session player and leader of the venerable Sons Of Blues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *