Kat Gang – Love & The Lack Thereof (2016)

Artist: Kat Gang
Title: Love & The Lack Thereof
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: NKR Records
Genre: Jazz Vocals
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 47:31
Total Size: 251 MB
112 MB

1. You’re All The World To Me (4:27)
2. You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me (3:43)
3. Love And The Lack Thereof (3:15)
4. They Were You (4:45)
5. My Shining Hour (4:51)
6. Then I’ll Be Tired Of You (6:11)
7. Wings And Fangs (5:40)
8. Nobody’s Heart (Belongs To Me) (2:12)
9. Oh, But I Do! (3:53)
10. The Sweetest Sounds (3:12)
11. It’s The Last Dance (5:17)

Love and the Lack Thereof is a beautifully crafted and passionate example of some of the best vocal jazz available today. The album features Kat Gang’s romantic, sly, and swinging take on lesser-known gems from the American Songbook, from the Lerner and Lane classic "My Shining Hour" to the bittersweet "Nobody’s Heart (Belongs To Me)" by Rodgers and Hart. The musicianship here is outstanding, with Mike Renzi leading the way as pianist/ arranger alongside Jay Leonhart on bass and Buddy Williams on drums. Guest appearances by Harry Allen on saxophone and Warren Vache on flugelhorn add spirit and depth. The album was one of the last recordings ever made at the historic Nola Recording Studios, with the great Jim Czak as engineer.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *