Joni Mitchel and The L.A.Express – Miles of Aisles (1974/2013) [HDtracks]

Artist: Joni Mitchel and The L.A.Express
Title: Miles of Aisles (Live)
Year Of Release: 2013 (1974)
Label: Rhino/Elektra
Genre: Folk Rock, Folk Jazz, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24 Bit/192 kHz]
Total Time: 78:09
Total Size: 2,89 GB

Miles of Aisles was a double live album by Joni Mitchell, released in 1974. On the album she was backed by the L.A. Express, the band who had also performed with her on the Court and Spark tour. Miles of Aisles reached #2 on the charts and became one of Mitchell’s best-selling records. The album contained a live version of "Big Yellow Taxi", which did considerably better than the original studio single, peaking at #24 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.
The majority of the album was recorded at the Universal Amphitheatere in Los Angeles, California on August 14-17, 1974, with some of the tracks coming from performances at the L.A. Music Center on March 4, 1974, and the Berkeley Community Center on March 2, 1974.

01 You Turn Me On I’m A Radio 4:09
02 Big Yellow Taxi 3:09
03 Rainy Night House 4:04
04 Woodstock 4:29
05 Cactus Tree 5:01
06 Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire 5:23
07 Woman Of Heart And Mind 3:40
08 A Case Of You 4:42
09 Blue 2:49
10 Circle Game 6:29
11 People’s Parties 2:42
12 All I Want 3:21
13 Real Good For Free 4:27
14 Both Sides Now 4:14
15 Carey 3:30
16 The Last Time I Saw Richard 3:35
17 Jericho 3:26
18 Love Or Money 4:50

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *