Jon and Roy – The Road Ahead is Golden (2017)

Artist: Jon and Roy
Title: The Road Ahead is Golden
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Blue Heron Music
Genre: Folk, Acoustic
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 30:01
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Runner 02:42
02. Breakdown 02:34
03. The Better Life 03:39
04. Clever One 03:22
05. How the Story Goes 02:22
06. Window 02:32
07. When You’re Gone 02:58
08. Silent Lou 02:32
09. The Road Ahead Is Golden 03:45
10. Nothing but Everything 03:35

Long time band mates Jon Middleton and Roy Vizer began by releasing music together when they were university students.
The songs on this new album are a subtle mix of the Kings of Leon and Bruce Springsteen together with at times, the country feel of the Bellamy Brothers. That might sound like a mix of influences but I can hear that many times on the album.
The album opens up with Runner, an acoustic track that weaves its way into your brain and makes you remember the melody for the rest of the day.
The Better Day has an optimistic lyric whilst the track itself could be a Kings of Leon song. For me the track is one of the best on the album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *