Jimmy Thackery & the Drivers – Wide Open (2014) Lossless

Artist: Jimmy Thackery & the Drivers
Title: Wide Open
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: white river records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 01:12:32
Total Size: 536 Mb (covers)

01. Change Your Tune (6:54)
02. Minor Step (5:39)
03. Coffee And Chicken (5:51)
04. King Of Livin’ On My Own (3:47)
05. Hard Luck Man (5:43)
06. Shame, Shame, Shame (7:56)
07. You Brush Me Off (6:32)
08. Someone Who’s Cryin’ Tonight (7:03)
09. Keep My Heart From Breakin’ (5:27)
10. Swingin’ Breeze (4:57)
11. Run Like The Wind (6:31)
12. Pondok (5:49)

Thackery is a guitar master who has made playing his professional career since a youngster. For over 40 years, he has traveled the world entertaining and creating music for fans in large and small venues, theaters and even Carnegie Hall. His style is Roots Rock, with some gritty, primitive Blues, melodic Hawaiian harmonic chord instrumentals, and rock the room high octane guitar solos. Having played with many legends in the old school blues world, Thackery uses the base of his knowledge to shine with reverence in his own style. The live shows are not for casual chatters, but for ones who are expecting to be mesmerized by a jaw-dropping performance every time. Backed up by his experienced rhythm section, Mark "Bumpy Rhoades" Bumgarner and George "Bam Bam" Sheppard, there is truly immeasurable sound and harmony emanating from the stage with this fine-tuned trio.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *