James Buddy Rogers – By My Side (2016)

Artist: James Buddy Rogers
Title: By My Side
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: James Buddy Rogers
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 45:22
Total Size: 111 Mb

1. Come Back to Me
2. By My Side
3. Can’t Get You off My Mind
4. You Belong
5. Goin’ Down
6. Hell to Pay
7. Baby
8. Runnin’
9. You & I
10. Am-Ola-Dora
11. Change
12. You Belong (Acoustic Version)
13. Can’t Get You Off My Mind (Acoustic Version)

…Rogers new CD ‘By My Side’ is an 11 song CD which includes ten originals by Rogers and one cover made famous by Freddie King ‘Goin’ Down’. Rogers is backed by long time band mates Mike Wedge on bass and James Badger on drums. Joining the CD on piano, B3 and wurly is Texas native Lewis Stephens who is known for his work with Freddie King, Delbert McClinton and Mike Zito. Lewis recently appeared on Gary Clark Jr’s CD ‘The Story of Sonny Boy Slim’.
James ‘Buddy’ Rogers’ main influences on guitar – Johnny Watson, Jimmie Vaughan and the three Kings – plus years of being a blues road warrior have helped shape him into a well-seasoned blues guitarist. By My Side showcases a guitar and voice forged by a life in the blues. James ‘Buddy’ Rogers; his music is here to stay.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *